Posted by: rcandle2 | February 10, 2010

TOW #5

I would have to say my favorite Super Bowl add was one of the SEVERAL Doritto’s commercials. My favorite one was the one where the man walks into the house and is staring at his date’s butt as she’s walking to her room to get something before they are about to head out on a date. Then he goes as far as to take some Dorrito’s out of the little  boy’s bowl, who is the date’s son. The little boy “bitch slaps” the man across the face and says “Don’t touch my mama, don’t touch my Dorrito’s”. I absolutely loved this commercial I thought not only was it halarious but it was extremely effective. You’re not going to forget the little boy’s two rules because the whole commercial revolves around the chips and the little boy reiterates the point. I think the target audience for this commercial was really young children ranging to people in their upper 20s. Older people probably would not have found it as funny as us because they were raised to find different things funny and I feel like they probably found this commercial a little bit offensive.

Responses

  1. That was my favorite commercial too! Hahaha! I could not stop laughing when I saw it. That little boy definitely meant business when he slapped that guy and layed down the law about his momma and his chips. I think Doritos always has great commercials and this one definitely didn’t disappoint!
    ~Megan


Leave a Reply

Categories

