Posted by: rcandle2 | February 24, 2010

TOW #7

I really do not enjoy having a twitter account. I created it a couple of months ago becuase i have a friend who said she was in Mrs. Nixon’s PR Writing class and that she had to get a twitter account. I’m trying to fenagle my way around twitter but just like wordpress, there is so much information and so much to do! It’s really confusing when there is a tweep thing too? What is that? I played with it for like an hour and I still have no idea what I’m doing. I do understand though that I will get better at all of this at some point. I just hope it’s not before it’s too late. I also realize that I’m going to have to know how to do all of these things before I graduate because I have to know how to do it for the field that I plan on going into. Since I want to be a publicist or something along those lines I know that I am going to have to be able to keep up with the times. Newspapers and magazines used to be what told all the news and people looked to those to keep up with what was going on in society, both politics or just random information about silly little celebrities. Now people are constantly talking about twitter and how much they rely on it to give them the scoop on what is going on with their favorite celebrity. I am only following twitters about Lil’ Wayne because honeslty he is the only celebrity I really care about haha. But I do think it’s important to realize that we as the next generation have the responsibility of keeping up with technological advances in order to help us better communicate with our peers….even if we seem like we’re running around like a chicken with my head cut off 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

