Posted by: rcandle2 | March 23, 2010

Reading Notes # 8

1) I learned that you have to have a specialized photographer because not everyone that does photography is good at every aspect of it. I thought that if you were a photographer you were pretty much good at all things that had to do with photographer, haha. I guess that was a bit ignorant of me.

2) I found it interesting that it is a good idea to use infographs in the PR process. I thought that it would be more mature and business-like to just use your standard pie graphs or whatnot to show at meetings or whatever. I didn’t even stop to think that PR is all about creativity so it would make sense to add a little life into a chart or a graph.

3) I also learned what a photo news release is. It’s a picture with a long caption explaining the picture and all about why they even have the photo news release in the first place. I think that’s a good idea because a picture is worth a thousand words.  The caption tells you the whole story and what is going on. I like that.

Wilcox, Dennis. (2008). Public relations writing and media techniques. Allyn & Bacon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

