Posted by: rcandle2 | April 7, 2010

PR Connections #4

The other day I was watching the TV show Friends and there was a scene where one of the characters hold up a magazine to cover their face and the person on the cover of the magazine is Ashley Judd. I was thinking to myself I wonder if she got paid to have her face on the show or if they had to pay her in order to use her face on the show. Then it got me thinking I wonder how many times a day we see things that can go both ways. Like, I wonder if some things that are advertisements are being paid for by the person advertising or the person who is being advertised. It’s kind of a confusing concept. You never know who might be getting the money or the advertising and who is really behind the scenes with all of it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

