Posted by: rcandle2 | April 26, 2010

PR Connections #12

This past weekend my family and I went to a shoot in Sanford, NC. We had a meeting with our club, the L.C. Smith Collector’s Association (LCSCA) where there was a question as to how we could raise awareness of our group. I threw in a lot of ideas such as adding a facebook page and maybe having someone who is an officer become part of the Twitter rage that is going on right now. They asked if I would help them out with stuff like this this coming up summer and I just though how cool this was to finally be able to relate something to my PR classes that I am taking. They seemed to have no idea what was going on in the new technological world and I thought it was a perfect oportunity to use what I have been taught to try and help out this club.

Leave a Reply

Categories

