Posted by: rcandle2 | April 26, 2010

TOW #1

At the beginning of the semester I had no real blogs or a twitter account. Now, as of today, I am involved in Twitter, Facebook, WordPress, and PR OpenMic. I love my Twitter account now. I used to hate it the first day I had it. I even hated it until up to about 2 or 3 months ago. I started loving it becuase it helped me to keep in touch with certain celebrities that I am in love with, haha like my baby Lil’ Wayne. I’ve had facebook for about 5 years now and to be honest I hate how the entire world can have facebook. I think there should be another place like myspace for younger or older people to communicate. As for wordpress, I’m still not a huge fan. I still haven’t really gotten the hang of the whole situation. However, I do still intend to look at other people’s blogs and continue to write blogs of my own. I think in my chosen profession (haha) I might as well get used to the fact that I am going to have to be blogging quite a lot in my near future. This semester definitely helped me prepare for this. PR OpenMic I don’t really use at all to be quite honest. I know I should, I just have so much other stuff going on that does not really leave me much time for using this site. I do think that it will help me out in the future though, seeing as even its title says basically what I have chosen to do with my life. I love social media and have really learned a lot through this experience. I will keep all of this technology and have high hopes for the upcoming technological advances. All in all, I’m so incredibly happy that I got a chance to be a part of this class.

Leave a Reply

Categories

